22:46

J.K. Rowling – Harry Potter And The Philosopher’s Stone

I am currently reading through the Harry Potter series as I never managed to get round to reading them in my teenage years. There’s something about getting into a series of books that is exciting and thrilling. To know that a set of books is loved worldwide by people of all ages is a recommendation in itself.

At present I am close to finishing the first of the series and I am really enjoying the read. There are times in which I wish I had read the books before watching the films so I could imagine the intricately described scenes myself, but there is always room to imagine.

One thought on “

  1. Same here, I wish I got the chance to imagine the characters before seeing the first film. At least I still got the chance to imagine half of the series as the movies came out slower than the books.

Leave a Reply

