02:02

I recently finished reading the 4th instalment of the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. The Goblet Of Fire was a thoroughly enjoyable read! The depth of the characters and context of all the events is only found within the book itself, the film is not a patch on the book.

I am a sucker for descriptive passages and the way Rowling described the first scene with Frank Bryce, Nagini, Wormtail and He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named was spine-chilling. I could picture the dark house and room so clearly, almost able to feel the fire warming my skin. I was transported into Harry’s shoes and could see the events unfolding clearly. The way Rowling writes is emotive and touching, creating a real page-turner! I would definitely recommend the books for all ages.

Looking forward to borrowing the next one from my friend!

One thought on “

  1. Nice post. I learn something totally new and
    challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.
    It’s always interesting to read articles from other authors and practice a little
    something from their sites.

Leave a Reply

