02:16

I like old book stores that hold hundreds, maybe even thousands of books. The shelves seem to hold life and joy and I can feel that emitting out to those perusing the books. I found a book shop today filled ceiling to floor with books of all genres, shapes and sizes.

 I could easily spend hours on end in book stores but have to limit myself to purchasing only a few books each time.

I purchased Sherlock Holmes (The Complete Illustrated Short Stories) today. It consists of 56 short stories written by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and illustrations from The Strand Magazine. As it is a fairly chunky book I will be reading it at home as a bedtime read, maybe a short story a night.

Leave a Reply

