00:36

I feel like I am currently sitting on a small boat drifting slowly here and there in the midst of a vast ocean. My reasons for feeling like this? I feel like my plans for a day out are going nowhere. Like the boat, there is no direction set, there are limited ideas on how to get going in the right direction and calling out for help is futile.

While others may like the spontaneity of a day out, I like to know the plans before setting off. I do not need an itinerary for the whole day, just at least a gist of what we will be doing so I know there will be limited time wasted deciding what to do.

I pride myself in my organisation so it’s frustrating when others are no help in planning.

Leave a Reply

