02:31

Today I hid myself away in the university library to write a 3000 word essay. I had the general ideas that I wanted to include written down in my makeshift plan but had been lacking motivation to get started for a week or so.

The hours I whiled away in the library racked up to 5 and they were so intense and frustrating at times. Even though my deadline isn’t till next Wednesday I wanted to get it out of the way so I could have the weekend off to relax.

Thankfully I finished my essay with a total of 2940 words! A feeling of relief washed over me when I dropped my essay into the submission box. Leaving university in the dark at almost 21:00 is not a good feeling that I want to repeat any time soon. Also, forgetting to bring snacks to the library is a no no! I don’t think it was my best piece of work but considering the circumstances that I wrote them in, I will be pleased with scraping a pass!

Leave a Reply

