01:44

I feel like I get annoyed much more easily nowadays, shorter temper and more likely to explode at people. Trying to organise this holiday is really getting to me and while we have some things sorted out, the chat has turned and everyone is distracted.

I am so excited for the trip yet I feel like nothing is being sorted. Organisation is one of my strong points and so I think I may just create the daily itinerary and then send it out, see what they think and just rearrange it from there. It sounds horrible but I would rather do the organisation by myself than wait for the ‘help’ I receive from the others. I guess that would be the stubbornness in me showing through. I’ve always been a strong believer of ‘if I can do this by myself, then I will do it by myself.’ I like to be independent, I like to do my own thing and I like my solitary periods of time.

In the words of Chandler’s ‘quit-smoking’ tape on Friends, ‘You are a strong, independent, young women who does not need to smoke.’

Leave a Reply

