01:29

I always say it doesn’t bother me and that I don’t care, but deep down I know it’s sitting there pulling at the strings of my heart. It makes me doubt, it makes me question myself, and it makes me worry. As much as I hate to admit it, sometimes things eat me up on the inside and I don’t feel as strong as I portray on the outside.

I have never been a girl who openly expressed her feelings and emotions to her friends. I have always dealt with problems and worries myself. I am stubborn, I am headstrong, I am self-willed.

It’s safe to say that no matter how much time passes the problem will still be there in the back of my mind, waiting for an opportune moment to grab my attention. Tonight is one of those moments. In a public setting it’s easy to blink back the tears and to tell myself it was a moment of weakness, but what is there to stop me when I am alone?

I think I need a reassuring hug, a genuine no-questions-asked, no-words-spoken, comforting hug.

Leave a Reply

