00:44

‘Your 20s are your ‘selfish’ years. It’s a decade to immerse yourself in every single thing possible. Be selfish with your time, and all the aspects of you. Tinker with shit, travel, explore, love a lot, love a little, and never touch the ground.’

Kyoko Escamilla

As my birthday draws nearer I always find myself reflecting on the past year and the changes that I’ve noticed in myself and also those that others have noticed in me. Twenty something will soon turn to twenty something plus one. I think for this year I have learnt to pursue my own happiness, be a little more daring and open with my emotions, and I’ve really settled into who I am. I know who the most important people in my life are, the essential notions of making time for others, and the need for solitary time once in a while. I hope that through the eyes of others I have grown and matured to be a person worth knowing and someone who is dependable.

Leave a Reply

