01:32

It feels like a while since I’ve posted and that is because I have spent more time with my family actually enjoying those moments together instead of merely writing out the memories. Also (although fairly late on the bandwagon) I recently finished watching the How I Met Your Mother series.

Thoughts? I watched the entire 9 series within a few months so there was obviously no waiting around for the new seasons, which may have taken away some of the suspense. I did enjoy the whole series up until season 9. The build up to season 9 all pointed towards a magnificent ending, an amazing finale, a grand conclusion to it all. I am just so disappointed, my heart feels let down and emotionless. Usually when I watch a TV show I get so invested into the characters and I feel like I know them, when they feel I feel too. This last season ruined the series for me and in my own opinion, the last episode was simply awful. I know that there has been a lot of controversy over the final episode where some loved it and some loathed it. For me, I would have liked to see more of the mother and to see her storyline develop and deepen.

But ah, it’s over. *exhales* I feel strangely accomplished.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

