00:49

You know those days when you come home from being out and your body is tired but your heart is full of joy? Those days where you think back to earlier and you can’t help but smile? I had one of those days today.

It was such a happy day from the get go. A group of 8 friends who have all completed their university exams and/or have time off work who took the day to hang out and really enjoy each others company. We gorged on food and made our stomachs hurt from laughing too much. We always keep it simple yet always have a good time.

I have grown up with these friends and we all know each other pretty well, which is why we all get on amazingly. I find when I’m not at home I only have a select few who I am closer to and click well with. However at home and with these friends; it’s so free and easy. Conversation always flows freely and we crack jokes so often because it’s second nature to us. One of my friends (who also happens to be my cousin) said, ‘I haven’t laughed so hard in so long!’ which is usually the sign of a good day out.

I can go back to Edinburgh with a happy heart full of memories.

Leave a Reply

