00:13

I changed my first car tyre today! With the help of my brothers of course… however I feel more confident in myself knowing that I have it in me to be able to do it.

I think anything car related tends to have a male association that comes along with it. While I have never been into cars nor do I drive, I think it’s important to know how to do ‘basic’ things. Changing a car tyre has always been on my list of essential life skills along with other knowledge such as cooking a signature dish or building a wardrobe. My parents have always encouraged me to watch and learn from them so that I would be prepared in the future.

I think it’s essential that I prepare myself for my future and for true independence. Should I ever get a flat tyre in the middle of nowhere, I would know how to change my own tyre and get myself out of that situation safely. I am always willing to learn new things!

Leave a Reply

