05:01

‘Stand still; and see the work of the Lord.

Stand still; He’ll open wide a door.

And in the stillness of your heart you’ll hear His voice.

Stand still; stand still.

In the path of life when the road seems long,

When the way is steep and courage almost gone.

And the fears cloud your heart, so that nothing is clear.

There’s a still small voice, will you hear?

Stand still; and see the work of the Lord.

Stand still; He’ll open wide a door.

And in the stillness of your heart you’ll hear His voice.

Stand still; stand still.’

YTTC 2014

This song meant a lot to me in the past 3 weeks and struck a chord with me personally. Singing this in the choir brought a tear to my eye, and the acapella part gave me chills.

Sometimes we all need some time to stand still, reflect, and rely wholeheartedly on God for His guidance and protection. A motto that I have been living recently is ‘your problems do not define you’ and the lyrics to this song really help me with that. I believe I’ll be okay in the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

