23:38

Settling back into a normal routine after being on holiday has been difficult. The very idea of a routine doesn’t sit well with me. To have a fixed schedule every week is saddening. I like my days to be different and unique, which is why I try and find a new place to explore in Edinburgh every few days. This could be in the form of a new cafe which I have never tried, or a wooded area which I discover on one of my runs, or even a small boutique that I pass on my meanders in town.

These ‘discoveries’ that I make satisfy my need for exploration and fulfil my penchant for learning about new things. Hopefully my university work load will not be so heavy that I cannot explore in the coming months!

Leave a Reply

