23:58

One very niche thing that I miss about the US is the toilet seat covers.

I can already see the confused faces of my readers in my head, but trust me, I am not crazy.

Here in the UK public toilets are known for being foul and places you should only visit if you are beyond desperate to go. Being a semi-clean freak, I liked and preferred the hygiene standards of all the US restrooms that I visited in my short holiday there. Whether the restroom was in the airport, at Starbucks or in a shopping mall, they were all wonderously clean! There was always toilet paper, toilet seat covers, efficient hand dryers, paper towels and never a nasty smell.

N.B. Saying, “Where is your restroom?” sounds so much better than “Where is your toilet?” I love US things!

Leave a Reply

