00:29

I finished reading An Abundance Of Katherines by John Green. At just over 200 pages this has been one of my shorter reads on my to-read list so I finally had time to purchase and read it!

Thoughts? A short and sweet book. As a Young Adult book it felt slightly juvenile to me, the content felt a little shallow and without a great amount of detail. I felt like there was not as much character development as there could have been, and the ending was predictable. As a young adult myself, I felt like this book could have been aimed more at teens rather than my own age group. All in all I enjoyed the read and breezed through it in a few days. It was easy to pick up and leave off, and it was a comfortable and light read.

Leave a Reply

