22:11

Recently I have been able to become closer to my little 4 year old nephew as I have time off from my studies and can play with him more. Today he insisted on me playing with him and on the occasions I left the room briefly, he followed me to make sure I came back to play with him.

Children are so precious and seeing them grow before our eyes is precious. Each day he speaks new phrases and words, and tells me about his adventures at nursery. He knows the numbers of the buses that go past our house and can differentiate between police and ambulance sirens. He picks up melodies from songs easily and sings them around the house.

Ah, to have the simplicity of a child’s life where all things are easy and exciting!

Leave a Reply

