00:35

Yesterday I tidied out a lot of things from my old room and rearranged items around. While I am at university in Edinburgh for the majority of the year my younger brother uses my room as his own.

I am known for being quite the hoarder so getting rid of things takes longer than it should. I am sentimental over small things such as film tickets or birthday cards, and these take up room in my already small living space. I have birthday cards dating back to when I was in my teens and I hold onto them because they remind me of how far I have come now. I keep holiday memorabilia and old presents because they show me experiences and fun times from the past.

I have managed to condense a lot of my old things so they can be stored in boxes and put neatly away. I have put my small collection of books in order and also slotted in my old childhood favourites.

I have a little bit of tidying left to do today before I return to Edinburgh on Friday, but I am looking forward to having my room exactly how I want it. As the saying goes, ‘a clear room makes for a clear mind.’ Or something along those lines…

Leave a Reply

