23:28

I am back in Edinburgh!

On my journeys back and forth from my hometown I always make sure I bring a book (or two). This time round I brought with me Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring.

Once I get into a book; I get into a book. There was one point in my train journey that I was so engrossed in my book while at a station that I almost didn’t see my connecting train pull in. I have missed reading so much! That feeling of wanting to find out what happens is such a rush! With being busy with university and all, it was nice to have a break and read.

Thoughts on this book? Wonderfully written! Bravo J.R.R. Tolkien, bravo. I have watched all of the LOTR films but there is something about the written word that makes things all the more magical and mystical. One of my favourite parts was the descriptions of the elves. They are described so beautifully and down to every detail, and I believe the films also did well to capture that beauty and elegance.

Next conquests? I think I am going to leave the LOTR trilogy for now simply because my university term is starting again and The Two Towers is pretty hefty. My gift of Norwegian Wood is of reasonable length, and looks to be something I can easily pick up when I have time. Norwegian Wood it shall be!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

