01:01

‘Feel it, understand it, overcome it.’

William Chapman

As a person trying to come to terms with an unfortunate change in circumstances, this quote really spoke to me. Wallowing in my own feelings will never make something go away, and no amount of ‘putting my life on hold’ will be enough. I have come to understand my situation and to take measures in overcoming it. I hope that whatever troubles I face can be accepted for what they are, for that is the first step on the road to recovery.

Leave a Reply

