23:02

Today I travelled back to my home town on the train. Having time to be with my own thoughts for a few hours is soothing. Due to refusing to pay for wi-fi and dodgy phone/3G signal I also had a chance to catch up on some reading.

When I take public transport I like to people watch. I like constructing stories and backgrounds in my head, where people have come from, and where they are going. I like seeing the books that other people are reading, and looking at the way people dress. As the train coursed through the countryside and the different cities, it made me wonder about the lives of the people who live there.

The train pulled into each station, let people off and on, and swiftly moved down the tracks towards another city. We go through life constantly rushing from here and there, getting from A to B as quickly as possible, looking for the easiest and most efficient way. However if we stop to look at the world, we may find something more enriching.

Leave a Reply

