22:51

I turned twenty something plus one this week. It seems to come around quicker every year.

I spent my birthday at work where I kept the special day quiet from my colleagues. I have never been one to make a big deal out of my birthday so to keep it a secret at work was sort of nice. I went out for a simple dinner at Chaophraya with a beautiful rooftop view of Edinburgh Castle, before going home to sleep for work the next day.

I find that as I have gotten older the birthday festivities have been toned down greatly. I am perfectly satisfied with a smaller, quieter birthday celebration rather than a big affair. Each year I get more and more thankful for the things that I have achieved and received within the past year. The more years I live; the more I have to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

