21:20

Winding down to the end of the year always gets me feeling reflective. I remember the end of 2014 had me stressed and uncertain, whereas this year end is a little different. Gone are my studying days with sleepless nights and dissertation worries, but work stresses and struggles have replaced them.

As my working year is brought to a close, I reflect on my working life thus far. I have had one previous job fresh out of university, and my current job which I have been at for almost 4 months. Time has passed quickly and slowly all the same. I have counted down weeks till my next day of annual leave and simultaneously had days/weeks that fly by. My graduation from university was now 5 months ago and my dissertation deadline 8. This year has been an incredible one and I look forward to all the new (and old) things to come in the new year of 2016.

Leave a Reply

