22:03

Why is it that when you know you have time to sleep that you feel at your most awake?

This bank holiday has messed up my sleeping pattern. I woke up this morning at 04:30 and stayed wide awake until 06:45, before sleeping on till 09:30. My natural body clock is usually very good at letting me get a good nights rest, and at waking me up for work.

I have not seen 05:00 since my student days so the stillness of the morning was quite refreshing (albeit tiring in the long run).

Leave a Reply

