21:59

I am back! On the 31st May I flew out to Los Angeles and for two weeks I toured around Southern and Northern California. In SoCal I visited Disneyland, Griffith Observatory, Getty Center, Laguna Beach and other spots. Up in NorCal I went to San Francisco city centre, Fisherman’s Wharf, Exploratorium, Twin Peaks, Coit Tower, Union Square, the Great Mall in San Jose and many other places.

My trips abroad are always jam packed so I often come home feeling like I need a holiday after my holiday! Whilst physically and mentally draining, the whole experience was a lot of fun and it was amazing to travel around and explore new (and old) places.

It has taken me almost a whole week to get rid of my jet lag. I returned to work the day after I flew back from the US, and I struggled to keep my eyes open during work hours. I have been waking up in the middle of the night for the past week, and also took long naps in the evenings to compensate for the lack of sleep. I managed to sleep through the night yesterday so hopefully my jet lag has been curbed!

Leave a Reply

